Sebastien Ogier (right) and co-driver Julien Ingrassia.

Sebastien Ogier finished the final day of the Vodafone Rally de Portugal ahead of Sebastien Loeb to clinch his maiden WRC victory.

Loeb and Ogier goes head to head in the final Superspecial Stage.

Ogier never relinquish his lead when he led at the end of Day1 and Day 2, and won by 7.9 seconds ahead of Loeb at the final Superspecial stage inside the Algarve Stadium.

Although Loeb (above) sets the fastest time in the final four special stages on Day 3, Ogier’s lead of 21.1 seconds proved too much even for the 6 times WRC Champion.

Dani Sordo (above) competed a perfect weekend for Citroen by finishing 3rd, albeit a bit lucky after inheriting it from Petter Solberg’s problem with the steering wheel. Another driver that profited from Solberg’s problem was Ford’s Mikko Hirvonen after he claimed 4th place, dropping Solberg (below) to 5th. Matthew Wilson completed the top 6 finish with a solid drive.

Heading into Round 7 of the championship, Loeb lead the driver’s championship by 38 points ahead of Ogier. Hirvonen is further behind, 50 points behind the championship leader. Round 7 of the championship, Rally Bulgaria is scheduled for the 9th until the 11th of July, 2010. Enjoy the rest of the photos from the Vodafone Rally de Portugal below!

Photo : Citroen WRC, Tony Welam (

Related posts:

  1. WRC 2010 Round 6 – Vodafone Rally de Portugal : Day 2
  2. WRC 2010 Round 6 – Vodafone Rally de Portugal : Day 1
  3. WRC 2010 Round 6 – Vodafone Rally de Portugal : Hirvonen Conquers Superspecial Stage
  4. Preview – Asia Pacific Rally Championship 2010 Round 1 : Malaysian Rally
  5. WRC 2010 Round 7 – Rally Bulgaria : Day 2

One Response to “WRC 2010 Round 6 – Vodafone Rally de Portugal : Day 3”


    WRC,no doubt that it is an ultimate motersport.Good to see Petter Solberg & Phill in top fininsh again. Good to see his consistent performance since Rally Jordan.

Leave a Reply


Muaz Zakaria

Journalists / Photographers
Anas Zakaria
Nazim Idris

International Correspondents
Masaaki Kitagawa

Bob MacMillan
James Boone


Shot of the Day