Malaysian Super Series (MSS) 2010 – Round 1 Race Day

Last weekend MSS 2010 season opener saw local rider Zamri Baba and Suhadi Ali Rahmat won one race each in their respective categories after being pushed and challenged all the way by other Asian top riders. Continue reading as RaceRevo concluded the photo report of MSS 2010 Round 1.

In the Superbike/Superstock category Zamri claimed his maiden win of the season with a commanding ride in race 1, finishing 10 seconds in front of Japanese rider Yasuhiro Kuhara. Abd Rahim Sidek completed the podium in third.

But Kuhara took revenged when he won a tightly fought battle with Zamri in the 2nd race, claiming the victory by a mere 1 seconds. Again Abd Rahim had to contend for third place finishing after failing to challenge the leading duo of Kuhara and Zamri.

Meanwhile, Thailand’s Wilairot Rathapong and his compatriot Suhathai Chaemsap managed a 1-2 finish for Team Honda Thailand in the Supersport class race 1. Malaysian hopeful Suhadi pressed the Thai riders all the way but couldn’t found a way to past them as he crossed the line in third, and only 1 seconds separated the 3 top riders.

But Suhadi save the best for the last, as he stormed his way ahead in race 2, and in the end winning comfortably ahead of Chaemsap. Ahmad Fazli Sham edged out Rathapong to finish on the bottom step of the podium.

In Supersixteen, Damian Dielenberg took home two wins in the series. He finished race 1 with a commanding 22 seconds ahead of second placed man and Supersixteen regular, Kok Pak Chiang.

Indran Kanaji took second in Race 2 while Winston Eu, climbed on the podium twice in third.

Results of Superbike / Superstock Race 1 :

1 66-Muhammad Zamri Baba
2 13-Yasuhiro Kuhara
3 6-Abd Rahim Sidek
4 51-Azlan Shah Kamaruzaman
5 36-Mohamad Syahhas Shahidan

Results of Superbike / Superstock Race 2 :

1 13-Yasuhiro Kuhara
2 66-Muhammad Zamri Baba
3 6-Abd Rahim Sidek
4 50-Ahmad Zamani Baharuddin
5 51-Azlan Shah Kamaruzaman

Results of Supersport Race 1 :

1 9-Wilairot Rathapong
2 82-Suhathai Chaemsap
3 6-Suhadi Ali Rahmat
4 11-Muhammad Farid Badrul Hisam
5 55-Hafizh Syahrin

Results of Supersport Race 2 :

1 6-Suhadi Ali Rahmat
2 82-Suhathai Chaemsap
3 64-Ahmad Fazli Sham
4 9-Wilairot Rathapong
5 96-Apiwat Wongthananon

Results of Supersixteen Race 1 :

1 11-Damian Dielenberg
2 36-Kok Pak Chiang
3 18-Winson Eu Tuck Meng

Results of Supersixteen Race 2 :

1 11-Damian Dielenberg
2 7-K. Indran
3 18-Winson Eu Tuck Meng

Here are the rest of the action during the MSS weekend.

Photo / Editorial : Nazim Idris

Related posts:

Porsche Carrera Cup Asia (PCCA) Testing at the Sepang International Circuit
The Radical SR8 Before Dusk
Super GT 2010 Round 4 at Sepang - Qualifying : CALSONIC IMPUL GT-R Secures Pole Position
Super GT 2010 Round 4 At Sepang - CALSONIC IMPUL Scores A Hattrick For Nissan GT-R
Wallpapers - Audi R8 LMS vs Lamborghini LP560
JK Racing Asia Series Announces 2011 Driver Lineup
F1 - Team Lotus Pit Tour
The 12 Hour Malaysia Merdeka Endurance Race - The Results
Leave A Comment

Premium Wordpress Plugin