Asia Pacific Rally Championship 2011 – Big Names Confirmed to Compete in the Opening Round in Malaysia

New season of Asia Pacific rally will begin on April 1st when the 2011 Asia Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) and 11th Malaysian Rally Championship (MRC) gets underway in Kota Tinggi, Johor. Malaysia’s very own PROTON R3 Malaysia Rally Team will once again be challenging for honours against some big names in the region with the likes of Katsu Taguchi of Japan, Australian Cody Crocker, Brian Green and Malaysia’s Rafiq Udhaya and “The Flying Sikh’ Karamjit Singh.

This year’s event will feature a numbers off team participating, notably PROTON R3 Malaysia Rally Team, Pennzoil GSR Racing, MRU Motorsports, Team MRF and Pertamina Cusco Racing. They will be revving up rally beasts such as the Mitsubishi Lancer Evo, Subaru Impreza WRX and Proton Satria Neo S2000.

MR10 Overall Champion Rafiq Udhaya.

Here is the provisional entry list for 2011 Malaysian Rally :

FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship 2011 Calendar

1. Malaysian Rally : 01-03 April
2. Rally of Queensland – Australia : 13-15 May
3. Rallye de Nouvelle Caledonie : 17-19 June
4. Rally of Whangarei – New Zealand : 15-17 July
5. Rally Hokkaido – Japan : 30 Sept – 02 October
6. China Rally : 04-06 November

AAM Malaysia Rally Championship 2011 Calendar

1. Johor : Apr 01 – 03
2. Perlis : May 28 – 29
3. Melaka : Oct 22 – 23
4. Negeri Sembilan : Nov 26 – 27

Last year’s APRC champion Katsu Taguchi.

Photo / Editorial : Nazim Idris

Related posts:

Asia Pacific Rally Championship 2010 - Proton Satria Neo S2000 Leading The Charge
APRC Round 1 - Day One Morning Session
Wallpapers - The Satria Neo S2000
Asia Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) 2010 Round 1 at Kota Tinggi, Johor - A Few Conclusions
WRC - Rally Sweden Day 3 : Hirvonen Secures Victory for Ford
Asia Pacific Rally Championship 2011 – Malaysian Rally Flag Off Ceremony and SS1
20th Edition of Tour Auto 2011 - Optic 2000
FA Racing Gearing Up for Malaysian Rally Championship At Melaka
Leave A Comment

Premium Wordpress Plugin