Asia Pacific Rally Championship 2011 – Malaysian Rally Shakedown

Asia Pacific Rally Championship 2011 kicks off in Angsana, Johor Bahru with shakedown session taking places before tomorrow flag-off.

PROTON R3 Malaysia Rally Team looks good for the weekend with Chris Atkinson and Alister McRae topping the timesheet.

Not far behind was last year’s APRC champion Katsu Taguchi in his Mitsubishi Evo X of Team MRF.

Malaysia’s challenge will be spearheaded by veteran Karamjit Singh, Malaysia rally champion Rafiq Udhaya and Pennzoil GSR Racing’s Gunaseelan Rajoo.

Tomorrow flag off will start at 1530 folllowed by the first special stage at 1630 local time.

Photo / Editorial : Nazim Idris

Related posts:

APRC 2010 Round 1 - Shakedown Day
Preview - WRC 2010 : Rally New Zealand
WRC - Rally Sweden Day 2 : Hirvonen Leads the Charge
WRC - Rally Guanajuato Mexico Day 1 : Ogier Leads Citroen Domination
British Historic Rally Championship - Mid Wales Historic Stages
20th Edition of Tour Auto 2011 - Optic 2000
Malaysian Rally Championship 2011 Round 2 at Perlis – Crocker Cracks Karamjit's Dominance
FA Racing Gearing Up for Malaysian Rally Championship At Melaka
One Response to “Asia Pacific Rally Championship 2011 – Malaysian Rally Shakedown”
    Check out what others are saying...
    1. [...] Shakedown ShareAKPC_IDS += "17456,";TweetRelated posts:Asia Pacific Rally Championship 2010 – Proton Satria Neo S2000 Leading The ChargeWallpapers – The Satria Neo S2000APRC Round 1 – Day 2 Morning SessionMalaysian Rally Championship Round 2 at Negeri Sembilan – Brief ResultsMalaysian Rally Championship Round 3 at Terengganu – Day 1 : Karamjit Storms to the FrontThrough the Lens – Malaysian Rally Championship Round 3 at TerengganuAsia Pacific Rally Championship 2011 – Malaysian Rally Flag Off Ceremony and SS1Wallpapers – Alister McRae on the Move [...]

    Leave A Comment

    Premium Wordpress Plugin